Art Class

 

 

 

 

As I wrote about in another post, Little is taking an art class with Landry Academy this fall. It’s been a bit of a learning curve for him – turning in assignments, grading his own art, following directions, dropbox… Week 1 was hugely time consuming, and we were nervous about the semester, but it’s mellowed out and he’s now really enjoying the class.

I AM LOVING THIS CLASS.

I love having art projects to work on. I love having a time to sit and draw and listen to George Winston. I love having a deadline. I am just one of those people who needs someone to tell me what to do. (Go figure… 14 years in the military was a good fit for me! LOL!)

What happens without a deadline for me? Well, best intentions and all…

So, I love this. This morning we were working on this week’s project (Big and I join in too. It’s so FUN!!)

Little – working on patterns in nature and made by man…

image

Big, working on a pattern of her own design…

image

Little’s work…

image

And my self made pattern…

 

image

Yeah, I know. The white out looks sloppy. It’s honestly a lot better in person. Needless to say the cheap pens I bought to zentangle are AWFUL and need to go in the trash. I thought I was using a fine point and it was like a blunt Sharpie. The fat one that you label moving boxes with.

So if you’re like me and you’re not getting to art, despite your best intentions, SIGN UP FOR A CLASS!! Or, better yet, sign the kids up and just join in on the fun! It’s a blast. You won’t regret it!

 

If you could take an art class yourself, what would you take?!

Leave a Reply

