July Blogging Challenge – July 9 – ART

I’m joining in with a super fun blogging challenge with (hopefully!) blogging daily in July. I’m super excited to see what the month has in store.

For Day 9 – we’re to answer – ART

First, I am sorry these pictures are bad. I waiting until fairly late in the day to take them… I know – photography fail on art day – ironic.

image

These two beauties are in our living room. The painting in the right is from a local friend, who sadly moved away last year. She’s amazingly talented and I miss her a ton.
The painting on the left is from my dearest friend, and was a gift from her Mom’s collection after he mom passed a couple of years ago. It was 95% finished, so I completed it and had it framed. I love it. It reminds me of home.

image

For years I used to run our family’s version of secret Santa… and strangely my sister (the amazing painter) got me for 11 years running. Wow. That’s a statistical anomaly! This painting is of the Seatlle harbor on the ferry to Bainridge Island. I lived in Seatlle for a year and a half – and yup – it looks just like this. I love this painting!!

image

This is in my kitchen and is another from my dear friend’s collection of her mother’s work. I love this because it reminds me of my friend, and her sweet girls, and her mom.

image

OH, how I love the random family project wall. This is in the kitchen, is messy, and is a work in progress. Sounds like me. These are from our Boy Scout art projects, and a Craftsy watercolor flower class, as well as some random entries.

That’s about it. I have other art, but I’m EXHAUSTED (go away terrible insomnia!) so that’s the share for today!!

Thanks for visiting! I hope you come back tomorrow!

Want to meet lots of awesome bloggers? Check out the links to the 31 days of blogging sponsored by Jennifer at A Glimpse of Our Life and Lynn at This Day Has Great Potential.

July Blogging Challenge

Leave a Reply

