July Blogging Challenge – July 8 – RECIPE

I’m joining in with a super fun blogging challenge with (hopefully!) blogging daily in July. I’m super excited to see what the month has in store.

For Day 8 – we’re to answer – RECIPE

It’s summer time. I am feeling like fresh and light are calling to me this summer. Well, that and ice cream. Go figure.

This morning I had every intention of making waffles, until we couldn’t find the waffle iron. I mean, seriously, I was even on Pinterest looking for recipes!
Since we were then running late, I used the back up plan of the store baking mix and whipped up some pancake batter.

During the great waffle iron search I had chopped up some SUPER ripe peaches that we bought – (WAIT FOR IT) – from a granny – at a farm stand – next to a peach orchard – in rural Alabama last week. If you’ve never been in the South, you have no IDEA the level of sheer amazing peach goodness that comes from such a place! These peaches will be in heaven. I am sure of it. Certain.

Anyway, I chopped up the better parts of 3 or 4 super ripe, almost ready for the trash can peaches, and threw (I know, it’s unnecessary, but I needed the syrup), about a 1/2 T sugar on them.

Then I whipped up some whipping cream. Real stuff. And added a little powdered sugar and vanilla extract.
THEN… I piled it all together. Pancakes. Peaches. Fresh whipped cream. I went classy and used a paper plate, but no matter, the White House didn’t eat as amazing a breakfast this morning.
image

Thanks for visiting! I hope you come back tomorrow!

Want to meet lots of awesome bloggers? Check out the links to the 31 days of blogging sponsored by Jennifer at A Glimpse of Our Life and Lynn at This Day Has Great Potential.

July Blogging Challenge

2 thoughts on “July Blogging Challenge – July 8 – RECIPE

Leave a Reply

