July Blogging Challenge – July 4 – CELEBRATE

I’m joining in with a super fun blogging challenge with (hopefully!) blogging daily in July. I’m super excited to see what the month has in store.   For Day 4 – we’re to answer – CELEBRATE I’ll be honest and say that we didn’t celebrate Independence Day this year. It kinds of makes me sad since July 4th was one of my VERY FAVORITE holidays growing up. It started at dawn and was fervent with activity until bedtime. But, here in our tiny town there isn’t much action. This year Little and I drove to pick Big up from camp, so I was absolutely EXHAUSTED when I got home at about 5 (an about 8 hours of driving). My Beloved DH came home just before I collapsed into an amazing night’s sleep. I will say that I did have a mini celebration. It wasn’t about freedom and patriots (I grew up in Boston, people, so I know some 4th of July celebrating! LOL!!), but I celebrated the kindness of my husband… Who (I know, irony here people!) brought me awesome treats from across the pond… image

Real Stilton. And Twirl bites. That’s seriously worth being happy about! Thanks for visiting! I hope you come back tomorrow!   Want to meet lots of awesome bloggers? Check out the links to the 31 days of blogging sponsored by Jennifer at A Glimpse of Our Life and Lynn at This Day Has Great Potential. July Blogging Challenge

Leave a Reply

