My Birthday

What made my latest birthday perfect??

Everything.

Every. Single. Thing.

Most importantly, I got to spend it with my family.

Then, even strawberries were on sale for $0.98/pint…and grapes for $0.75/pound…

image

We had my favorite BBQ hash for lunch…

image

Bbq pork for hash...

…and I got a nap.

We also made great progress on the deck project!!

image

In the evening, we went to a presentation from a holocaust survivor which was fascinating, and dinner out with friends.

The kids even made me this awesome cake…

image

Perfect. It was just perfect. It made getting old worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

