Fat Tuesday

Having lived in New Orleans and Mobile, AL, I’m a huge fan of Mardi Gras. Huge. I was also raised Catholic so I have a fond appreciation for Lent and fasting before Easter.

Yesterday we had a fabulous jambalaya dinner at a fund raising event for the food pantry. It really was delicious.

image

For dessert they had king cake.

Which is good, because I made one earlier in the day…

image

And then at bible study my friend had 2 Fabulous Gambino’s king cakes…

image

Gambino’s baked my wedding cake. I HAD to eat some. It was delicious.

FAT Tuesday, I’ll say. 4 king cakes. Now I’m ready looking forward to a fast.

One thought on “Fat Tuesday

Leave a Reply

