A Million Husband Points

Discussing with my husband​​ the need for me to take home my mom’s silver service when I fly home later this week…

Me: “It’s really heavy. Should I try to carry it on?”
DH: (pause) “Seriously?” (Pause) “It only has, what, 18 or 36  knives?”
Me: “Good point.”

I think he’ll start breathing again soon through the laughter… and he gets a million husband points for not calling me an idiot, which I deserve.

I’m blaming my deplorable situational awareness on cold medicine. 😉

Leave a Reply

