Share and Save – Blogs I Love

For some weird reason I have a complete inability to comment on other people’s blogs. It totally saddens me because I find so much encouragement and inspiration from other blogs, and I hate that I can’t write something to tell them. I want to be able to write from my blog – and not my google account – because I’d like to retain some privacy. It’s not that I’m writing crazy stuff over here, LOL!!, but I do like my kids to not be worrying about what I write because their friends could find it.

While this won’t cover every blog I read, here are some of my favorites (and maybe the links will let them know how much I love their blogs!!):

The Thinking Mother
Seriously. This may be my first blog ever that I read regularly. Homeschooling – kinda classical, kinda CM. A Yankee transplant. A layoff. I’ve read and prayed for you through it all. I read now with fear in my eyes for the transitions and changes we’ll soon be facing – that she writes about all the time. Wish I could buy you a Dunkin Donuts coffee and hang out!

First Comes Love
This is a fairly new addition for me. LOVE the blog. I’m encouraged by her writing and sweet family. Her DD was one of our faves for the Bible Bee this year and we prayed a lot for her! 🙂 Her post on her dad made me CRY (and I’m not a crier!). Go read this blog!!

Pennington Point
Seriously beautiful decorating. Makes me want to purge. Essential oil tips. Real struggles. If you happen to read this – am praying for your family.

Fresh Modesty
What a charming young lady!! Great fashion advice. Modest without being pretentious or frumpy. Fresh, encouraging attitude. LOVE this girl!!

The Modest Mom Blog
I love her link ups! This blog has helped me find so many other great blogs!!

And some super duper new guys:

Every Good Gift
Awesome young lady. LOVE her idea for raising money for missions. A great example for younger ladies!

Artful Homemaking
I think I’m going to love this one!

Hopefully some of the amazing ladies that I read often will find their way here and see how much the time and energy they put into their blogs is appreciated. I know I have missed more than I listed – so please forgive me if I missed your blog!! I am inspired and encouraged by there ladies, and many more. Thank you!! I hope other enjoy them too!!

Leave a Reply

