Things to Save and Share

You know all those times you find cool articles on the web, or someone shares something on Facebook and you just want to remember it. Well, that’s what this post is for! Here are some amazing things I’ve read or found this week, and I just have to Save and Share…

An Amazingly Timely Article:

How to Help a Grieving Friend: 11 Things to Do When You’re Not Sure What to Do

This article was shared by a friend who was walked through profound grief a couple of times. She said the information was helpful, and I was SO glad I read it before spending time with a friend yesterday who is also in the depths of grief. Not from a Christian perspective, but great information.

An Amazing Homeschool Writing Resource:

I’m still fighting writing this year, though I’ll likely share about that in another post. One remarkable resource I have found and started to use is the Lively Art of Writing workbook. I did not write, edit or in ANY way contribute to the workbook. The people who did are AMAZING and I am so grateful for their work!!! I don’t ever want to lose these links!

Lively Art of Writing Workbook Pages (Student)

Lively Art of Writing Teacher Manual

An Amazing Math Reoursce:

This is the SUPER FUN math book I use for extra credit problems for my kids weekly Saxon tests. They love them. The problems are fun and interesting… I offer one problem a week for 5 points. All or nothing. It makes Friday math a little more fun.

The Book of Perfectly Perilous Math: 24 Death-Defying Challenges for Young Mathematicians

That’s it. Three things to Save and Share. Do you have any amazing resources I need to bookmark?

Linked at “Starts at Eight”

Leave a Reply

