Big Trip…. Good to be Home

We got home this weekend from a 10 day trip North. We saw my parents (who are in assisted living – that’s it’s own post…), my two sisters (one I have not seen in years), nieces, nephews, went on field trips, tried new foods, and celebrated with old favorites. It was a good trip but a hard one. It is so good to be home!!!

 

One stop we made was to the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston. It was amazing. I was brought to tears by a few of the pieces. We did the audio tour (which I HIGHLY recommend for any major museum that offers them – particularly if there’s a kid’s version!) and it was fabulous. I love the Dutch masters, but in the MFA the Egyptian section was awesome. Here are some pics (all legal – no flash, personal use) from the visit….

Image

An AWESOME map of ancient lands on the floor in the Egyptian display. VERY cool!!!

Image

Rembrandt sketch that reminded me of a friend’s pyrography work.

Image

I have no idea the name of this work, or the painter, but I love it.

Image

Van Gogh in real life. Insane.

Image

Monet. Such a sharp contrast to the Dutch. Love.

Image

I cried. It’s huge. And breathtaking.

 

One thought on “Big Trip…. Good to be Home

Leave a Reply

