BACK TO SCHOOL!

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted… We’ve started back to school here. We’re at about 80% capacity this week. I have not ordered science yet, and I’m pretty sure that is going to add 45-60 minutes a day to our schedule. I think today I will actually get on ordering that one!!

 

So far the rest of the schedule is going fairy smoothly. Math is math. Big is struggling through Tween Brain to remember both math facts and how to do pre-algebra. We’re making great strides. Little is racing though his lessons every day, so I think that’s a good sign.

 

Language Arts how I love…hate…love…hate you. We’re back to CLE this year. It’s just so thorough and efficient! It is hard, though, so we’re readjusting to that. We have a little relearning (diagramming… very specific grammar rules, etc.) but in the long run I think it’ll be a good thing. I am NOT relenting and going easy on this one this year!

 

Reading and Wrtiting… We’re also using CLE reading this year, and alternating it with IEW writing. I think it’s going to be a great balance and so far the kids are enjoying the alternating system. For other “reading” the kids have, in 3 days, read nearly the first 2-3 weeks of our Sonlight books. Yikes!

 

So that’s what we’re up to! Busy. Relearning. Trying to be patient. Deep breathing. Getting into a routine. And then… Friday we travel. LOL!!!!

Leave a Reply

