After the Recital

Last night the kids had their spring piano recital. It’s was fabulous! I hope to post clips of them playing, but it may take me a couple of days. I had some technical difficulty at the recital, so I plan on recreating the event and making recording.

Anyway, our piano teacher is a saint. She is the very best EVER. She has been teaching for 30 years and is a retired 4th grade teacher. She’s the perfect blend of sweet Sounthern grandmother and old school school-marm. I love her. Really, really love her.

Well, this Beloved Piano Teacher is Old School. Very. And I love her for it! But with this old schoolness comes… The tie. There was NO way that Little would be allowed to attend this event without a tie. So he suffered. [Not to be left out, Big got lectured and have to change twice for bra strap issues. It’s her skinny self thing – but the safety pins were broken out and the issue tackled!] The law was laid down and Little was required to wear the tie, with the top button fixed, until we were headed home. No questions allowed.

Well, it worked perfectly. He was a perfect Southern Gentleman.

And then this morning I found this…

20130507-224159.jpg

Point taken!! [I can’t stop laughing when I look at it!!]

Leave a Reply

