31 Days to Clean… or so it says…

She looks well to the ways of her household,
And does not eat the bread of idleness. Proverbs 31:27

Some local homeschool moms and I are working out way through the ebook 31 Days to Clean. The book is $4.99 online and it’s really great. Every day there is a Mary challenge and a Martha challenge. One is a spiritual challenge, one a cleaning. We have a Facebook group where we post encouragement, pictures, etc. It’s really fun to be doing this with friends and certainly decreases the misery factor. One mom has even offered to have a play date / mom party at the end of the month when we’re done. Pretty sweet!

Today Big helped me a TON with my assignments. I think I got my days wrong – but either way we rocked out the organizing of the kitchen cabinets. Here are some before and afters…

 

one cabinet copy secondtupper

 

Really, it wasn’t that bad at all, especially with Big helping me. I am certain she works as fast as me and with her help we cut the cleaning time in half. [For moms of little ones – hang in there!! Keep up with the training! It’s totally worth it and WILL pay off someday soon!!] For some of the cabinets we dumped everything from the cabinet into a laundry basket (my VERY favorite cleaning tool!!) and then started from scratch. With a couple I had to bust out the vacuum and get serious! (As an aside, onion skins are so annoying!) When we did the baking dishes and mixing bowls we just pulled them out and stacked them on the kitchen table, sorted, and then stored everything back in the cabinet.

I’m glad it’s done, and I am enjoying the system. Some days are certainly longer than others, but if we’re diligent (and since school is slowing down) I think we’ll be able to pull off most of the month!

 

Leave a Reply

